Time To Apply For The 2013 CLUB OF THE YEAR Awards!


What’s special about YOUR cycling club?
Does your club organize unique events… Run successful development programs… Make a difference in the community?
Well, now’s the time of year to brag!
It’s time for the annual USA Cycling “Club of the Year” awards – an awards program designed to recognize USA Cycling clubs that have made exceptional efforts to develop programs and promote all aspects of competitive cycling.
If your club wants to apply for an award, applications must be submitted online by Saturday, November 30, 2013. Any club contact has access to the applications under their "tools" tab and their "Manage USA Cycling Clubs" link. Each club may apply for only one award.
Then, on December 16, 2013, USA Cycling will award three “Overall Club of the Year” designations and eight special awards.

The awards up for grabs are:CLUBOFTHEYEAR
Division I (76+ members) Overall Club of the Year
Division II (30-75 members) Overall Club of the Year
Division III (1-29 members) Overall Club of the Year
Junior/Interscholastic Club of the Year
Masters Club of the Year
Track Club of the Year
Mountain Biking Club of the Year
Women’s Club of the Year
Collegiate Club of the Year
Cyclo-cross Club of the Year
Best New Club of the Year 

Use the link below to learn more about how YOUR club can apply for one of these prestigious awards:

2013 Club of the Year Awards Selection Process
If you have any questions, please contact Emily Palmer at 719-434-4202 or epalmer@usacycling.org.

This Article Published November 1, 2013 For more information contact:
Bonk BreakerCUOREShimanoOSMOUSACDFSierra NevadaEndurance Conspiracy
UCI USA Cycling is the official governing body for all disciplines of competitive cycling in the United States. The 501c3, membership-based organization aims both to achieve sustained success in international cycling competition and to grow competitive cycling in America while delivering an exceptional customer experience.
View Children's Online Privacy Protection Policy
US Olympic Committee