2012 USA Cycling Elite & Para-cycling Track National Champions


2012 USA Cycling Elite Track National Championships
Carson, CA
September 27-30, 2012

Men’s 1-Kilometer Time Trial Matthew Baranoski (Perkasie, PA/Pure Energy Cycling-ProAirHFA) 01:03.2
Women’s 500-meter Time Trial Madalyn Godby (Louisville, Colo./enCompass Racing) 35.955

Men’s Individual Pursuit Bobby Lea (Mertztown, Pa./Pure Energy Cycling-ProAirHFA)
Women’s Individual Pursuit Lauren Hall (Dolores, Colo./UCI WPT: TIBCO to The Top)

Men’s Scratch Race Ian Moir (Long Beach, Calif./UCI CT: Team Optum p/b Kelly Benefit Strategies)
Women’s Scratch Race Lauren Hall (Dolores, Colo./UCI WPT: TIBCO to The Top)

Men’s Team Sprint Velocity Sports Performance -  T.J. Mathieson (Redondo Beach, Calif.), Giddeon Massie (Cypress, Calif./Bike Religion), and Andrew Lakatosh (Trexlertown, Pa.) 46.336
Women’s Team Sprint Broadmark Encompass: Madalyn Godby (Louisville, CO) and Tela Crane (Sammamish, WA/BROADMARK ENCOMPASS) 35.564

Men’s Points Race Bobby Lea (Mertztown, PA/Pure Energy Cycling-ProAirHFA) 39
Women’s Points Race Jacquelyn Crowell (Maitland, FL/U.S.A. National Team)

Men’s Keirin Giddeon Massie (Cypress, CA/Bike Religion)

Men's Sprint Matthew Baranoski (Perkasie, Pa./Pure Energy Cycling-ProAirHFA)
Women’s Sprint Cristin Walker (Houston, TX/Momentum Coaching Group p/b Atomic)

Men’s Madison Pure Energy Cycling: Bobby Lea (Mertztown, Pa.) and John (Jackie) Simes (New Tripoli, PA) 34
Women’s Madison TAINT SLOW: Cari Higgins (Boulder, Colo.) and Katherine Compton (Colorado Springs, Colo.)

Para C3 Men’s 1-km Time Trial Jason Paxton (Cibolo, Texas) – 1:17.993
Para C4 Men’s 1-km Time Trial Aaron Trent (Colorado Springs, CO/Speedfix Racing p/b Zubaz)
Para C5 Men’s 1-km Time Trial Vincent Juarez (San Jose, Calif./Team Mike’s Bikes) – 1:13.048

Para BVI Men’s 1-km Time Trial Team Wheel & Sprocket: Kevin Meyers (Greenfield, WI) and Robert Springer (Sturtevant, WI)

Para C2 Women’s 500-meter Time Trial Laura Sobchik –(Santa Monica, Calif./U.S. Paralympics) - 49.208

Para Women’s BVI 1-km Time Trial Kara Vatthauer (Tucson, Ariz.) and Mackenzie Woodring (Belmont, Mich./Einstein Racing) – 1:16.349

This Article Published February 13, 2013 For more information contact:
Endurance ConspiracyShimanoBonk BreakerOSMOUSACDFCUORESierra Nevada
UCI USA Cycling is the official governing body for all disciplines of competitive cycling in the United States. The 501c3, membership-based organization aims both to achieve sustained success in international cycling competition and to grow competitive cycling in America while delivering an exceptional customer experience.
View Children's Online Privacy Protection Policy
US Olympic Committee