Academic All-Star Program

Focused on the Student in Student-Athlete

The USA Cycling Collegiate Academic All-Stars Program normally honors collegiate athletes that excel both on and off the bike. Normally, this group is named twice a year - in February for Track, Mountain Bike and Cyclo-cross athletes and in September for BMX and Road cyclists.

To achieve Academic All-Star status, the athlete must have competed in a collegiate event during the semester in question and have maintained a 3.5 or higher GPA.


  • Collegiate cyclist competed in a collegiate event during the Fall '21 semester.
  • Maintained a 3.5 semester GPA or higher for the fall semester.
  • Collegiate cyclist or coach submits an official transcript or form to USA Cycling with the school seal from the registrar’s office that verifies the semester/term GPA of the student (can be submitted electronically or through mail).

In addition to this we urge interested students to apply for the Stenner and Kuck Scholarships in the spring. These scholarships are a tremendous opportunity for the student leaders involved with cycling teams, especially for those unable to make it to a national championship. As an opportunity to showcase student leaders it emphasizes what they do to drive the success of their team though community outreach and event organization such as youth involvement drives, bike rodeos, trail builds and other activities. Awarded annually, these scholarships are given to two female and two male collegiate riders based on competitive, academic, cycling advocacy, and community involvement accomplishments. 


Alex TrifunovicLees McRae College
Alexis BobbittColorado Mesa University
Alyssa HargisUS Air Force Academy
Anna ChristianSavannah College of Art & Design - Atlanta
Anthony FeinsteinMarian University
Ariana SotoColorado Mesa University
Autumn CayaMarian University
Birgit MorrisMarian University
Bryant BoleBrevard College
Cade EstesLindsey Wilson College
Cameron JoyeColorado Mesa University
Cameron LocklearLees McRae College
Claire ReevesMarian University
Cole PunchardBrevard College
Cooper BromleyLindenwood University
Coralie LevesqueMarian University
Corey JacksonLees McRae College
David KahnLees McRae College
Denzel StephensonSavannah College of Art & Design - Atlanta
Devin RickerLees McRae College
Dillon GearyLindenwood University
Dillon TurnerColorado Mesa University
Drew PolkMarian University
Eli HouseMarian University
Elizabeth GunsalusMarian University
Elizabeth StevensonMarian University
Ellie MitchellColorado Mesa University
Erica LeonardBrevard College
Ethan JedlickaMarian University
Evan BooneColorado Mesa University
Evan SchaeferColorado Mesa University
Ezekiel Van RooyenColorado Mesa University
Fergus Washington-SmithMarian University
Finn CullenBrevard College
Gabe HolcombLindsey Wilson College
Gabrielle LehnertSavannah College of Art & Design - Atlanta
Georwill PerezSavannah College of Art & Design - Atlanta
Giovanni GaleotoUS Air Force Academy
Grant WilsonLindsey Wilson College
Gunnar EnsignBrevard College
H. James LewallenLindenwood University
Heidi MartinLees McRae College
Henry BostianLindenwood University
Ian McDonaldLees McRae College
Imraan GasantMarian University
Jack BrownBrevard College
Jacob ClappMarian University
Jane TullisMarian University
Jenna JeffersLindenwood University
Joey LetoLindenwood University
John Rocky PallottaUS Air Force Academy
Josh FoleyLees McRae College
Joshua FitzgeraldLindenwood University
Judah GuastfsonMarian University
Justin BirdLindenwood University
Katy McDickenMarian University
Kyle McDonaldBrevard College
Landon PerlmanBrevard College
Lexi NephewLindenwood University
Lisa CantuMarian University
Lucas MorandClemson University
Lucas PoupardLindsey Wilson College
Lucas SteirwaltMarian University
Luke ArensMarian University
Maddy FrankLindenwood University
Madigan MunroColorado Mesa University
Madison AltmanBrevard College
Maria DoringLees McRae College
Mariana RinaldoLees McRae College
Marissa CarterLindenwood University
Martin RizovUS Air Force Academy
Mateo MarasasLindsey Wilson College
Matthew ZunigaBrevard College
Matthias HerrmannLindsey Wilson College
Melissa GomesLindenwood University
Mia DeyeColorado Mesa University
Mia ScarlatoMarian University
Michael FuerstLees McRae College
Michaela GrayBrevard College
Mike StockerLees McRae College
Nina MachnowskiBrevard College
Oliver BoydColorado Mesa University
Olivia ArmstrongMarian University
Olivia CumminsColorado Mesa University
Owen ClarkBrevard College
Paige EdwardsBrevard College
Philip FordBrevard College
Rachel PageauBrevard College
Ronan WeberMarian University
Samantha "Sammi" RunnelsSavannah College of Art & Design - Atlanta
Samantha MaldonadoLindsey Wilson College
Sarah SmithColorado Mesa University
Sawyer HollyLindsey Wilson College
Sean AdamsUS Air Force Academy
Sean AzcuiMarian University
Sierra AltendorfColorado Mesa University
Skylar SchaetzLindenwood University
Skyler DiacouSavannah College of Art & Design - Atlanta
Solomon GoodwinMarian University
Sommers CreedSavannah College of Art & Design - Atlanta
Staci McCuddenLindenwood University
Stephanie LawrenceMarian University
Sydney NielsonColorado Mesa University
Tai-Lee SmithColorado Mesa University
Thomas FullerLindenwood University
Tiffany MolesiLindsey Wilson College
Torbjørn RøedColorado Mesa University
Violet CejalvoMarian University
Willem KaiserSavannah College of Art & Design - Atlanta
William "Tyler" ClarkBrevard College
William BobrowMarian University
Wylie KendallLees McRae College
Zoe EckmanLees McRae College