UCI e Sport World Championship header
Team USA

How To Watch the 2023 UCI Cycling Esports World Championships

Watch Team USA take on the Esport World Championship February 18, 2023 on Zwift.

USA Cycling announced the 18 athletes representing the United States at the 2023 UCI Cycling Esports World Championships that will take place on Zwift's YouTube channel on Saturday, February 18, 2023. The race will consist of an Elite Men and Elite Women divisions beginning at 11:15am MST.

You can watch the racing live on Zwift.

Racing Format

The 2023 World Championships have a new format compared to years past. The event will consist of three rounds: The Punch, The Climb and The Podium. Each round will narrow down the field where eventually three riders will be left to battle for the rainbow stripes.


The Punch (one men's and one women's race) will see the 100 riders of each gender at the start a 13.8km race over rolling terrain. Only the top 30 will qualify for the next race, with the rest being eliminated from the competition.


The second race will consist of the remaining 30 riders (both male and female) start The Climb. Also in a short format, The Climb will consist of hill repetitions on a specially designed hill climb, with a total length of 8.5 km and 162 m of vertical gain. Only the top 10 finishers of both categories will advance to the next stage, The Podium.


The Podium will take place on the last of the three new circuits containing short, challenging climbs, and will see riders fighting for position, as one rider is eliminated through each archway until three riders remain. These riders will battle it out to win the title of UCI World Champion.

Who To Watch

Elite Men

Kevin Bouchard-Hall (Wadhams, N.Y.; Velocio)

J Bruhn (Baton Rouge, La.; NeXT p/b Enshored)

Joseph Chudyk (Byron, N.Y.; TURBO)

Matt Curbeau (Millis, Mass.; Saris/ NoPinz)

Brian Duffy Jr (King of Prussia, Penn.; NeXT p/b Enshored)

Daniel Jamrozik (Saint Louis, Mo.; Restart Racing)

Ryan Larson (Galloway, N.J.; Saris/ NoPinz)

Zach Nehr (Milwaukee, Wis.; NeXT p/b Enshored)

Timothy Rugg (Harrisonburg, Va.; Wahoo Le Col)

David Talbott (New Canaan, Conn.; Saris/ NoPinz)

Alex Tenelshof (Caledonia, Mich.; TURBO)

Elite Women

Jacqueline Godbe (Chicago, Ill.; Saris/ NoPinz)

Kristen Kulchinsky (Dix Hills, N.Y.; Twenty 24)

Liz Van Houweling (Des Moines, Iowa; Saris/ NoPinz)

Courtney Nelson (Marin, Calif.; Saris/ NoPinz)

Ellexi Snover (Issaquah, Wash.; Electric Spirit Co.)

Morgan Uceny (Saris/ NoPinz)

Arielle Martin-Verhaaren (Williamsburg, Va.; AEO)