2024 USA Cycling Elite BMX National Championships 1130x600
National Championships

Larsen and Willoughby Earn Elite BMX Nationals Titles in Rock Hill

By: Sabrina Potter  March 18, 2024

James Cutter Williams and McKenzie Gayheart win the U23 categories, and Sean Day and Rita Fedewa became the new Junior 17-18 National Champions.

The BMX community ventured to Rock Hill, S.C., this year for the 2024 USA Cycling Elite BMX National Championships. After a morning full of motos, it all came down to the main event.

In the Elite Men’s main event, Kamren Larsen (Bakersfield, Calif.; Answer Factory), ended up on top and finished the day with a gold medal. Jeremy Smith (Myakka City, Fla.; Hyper Bike Co/SNAFU/Aker Brand) took second place, and Joseph Leto (Sarasota, Fla.; Route) rounded out the podium in third. In the U23 race, James Cutter Williams (Sterling, Va.; Factory Rift Tangent) took the win, earning his first National Championship title. In the Junior Men’s class, Sean Day (Tacoma, Wash.; Full Tilt/Radio) became the new National Champion.

In the Elite Women’s race, the Elites and U23s were combined, but scored in their respective categories. Alise Willoughby (Chula Vista, Calif.; Promax/Daylight/TLD/IRC) took home her twelfth National title. Carly Kane (Guilford, Ind.) took second place, and Lexis Colby (Surprise, Ariz.; Supercross) rounded out the podium in third. Reigning U23 National Champion McKenzie Gayheart (Fort White, Fla.; Full Tilt/ Radio) earned another win, successfully defending her title. In the Junior Women’s class, Rita Fedewa (Fort Collins, Colo.; Impact BMX Racing) took the win, earning her first National Championship title.

Full results can be found, here.

Photo By: Jason Whitman

For more information contact: communications@usacycling.org