2024 Pan Am MTB 1130x600
Team USA

USA Cycling Announces Team Competing at 2024 Pan American Mountain Bike Championships

By: Angelina Palermo  April 24, 2024

The Continental Championships will be held in Midway, Utah, USA on May 8-12.

The Soldier Hollow Nordic Center in Midway, Utah will host the 2024 Pan American Mountain Bike Championships from May 8-12, 2024. Athletes from more than 40 countries in North and South America will compete in the Pan American Championships across several Mountain Bike disciplines including Cross-Country Olympic, Short Track, Eliminator and Team Relay. This marks the first time the international competition has been hosted in the United States in over 20 years.

Over 200 racers will be representing the United States at the championships across several age group categories. USA Cycling will be supporting a team in the Elite, U23, and Junior races. The following athletes have been named to USA Cycling’s championship team:

Elite Women

Kate Courtney (Kentfield, Calif.; SCOTT-SRAM Factory Racing)

Haley Batten (Park City, Utah; Specialized Factory Racing)

Kelsey Urban (Kentfield, Calif.; Team 31: Outride)

Elite Men

Christopher Blevins (Durango, Colo.; Specialized Factory Racing)

Bradyn Lange (Fairfax, Calif.)

U23 Women

Madigan Munro (Boulder, Colo.; Trek Factory Racing)

Sofia Waite (Littleton, Colo.; BH Coloma Team)

Bailey Cioppa (Durango, Colo.; Bear National Team)

Makena Kellerman (Escondido, Colo.; Bear National Team)

U23 Men

Riley Amos (Durango, Colo.; Trek Factory Racing)

Brayden Johnson (Littleton, Colo.; Bear National Team)

Carson Beard (Middlesex, Vt.; Team Segment 28)

Robbie Day (Evergreen, Colo.; Bear National Team)

Lasse Konecny (Breckenridge, Colo.; Bear National Team)

Junior Women

Vida Lopez de San Roman (Sebastopol, Calif.; Bear National Team)

Lucy Hillstrom (Pleasant Grove, Utah; Spry Custom Bicycles)

Alice Hoskins (Charlottesville, Va.; Gravity Collective MTB)

Elisabeth Knight (Moab, Utah; Spry Cycles DRT)

Junior Men

Nicholas Konecny (Breckenridge, Colo.; Bear National Team)

Ezra Caudell (Acworth, Ga.; Gravity Collective MTB)

River Valdez (Sedona, Ariz.; Bear National Team)

Colin Oneil (Franklin Tenn.; Gravity Collective MTB)

*Gwendalyn Gibson and Henry Coote were also selected to the team but declined their nominations.