Recognizing excellence in community building

Club of the Year

Apply Now

Club of the Year

Past Winners

2019 Winners

Division I – CT Cycling Advancement Program (Middletown, CT)
Division II –  Spidermonkey Cycling (Chicago, IL)
Division III – Lehigh Wheelmen Association (Trexlertown, PA)
Best New Club – Southern Velo (Ooltewah, TN)
Collegiate Club – University of Colorado (Boulder, CO)
Collegiate Varsity – Marian University Cycling (Indianapolis, IN)
Cyclocross - Competitive Edge Racing (Enfield, CT)
Mountain Bike  – DIRTy Squirrels Racing (Palatine, IL)
Track – Kenosha Velosport Cycling (Kenosha, WI)
Masters - Frisco Cycling - Crest/RBM Cycling (Frisco, TX)
Women – Pandemonium Cycling p/b Hodges Bend (Tulsa, OK)
Junior – Star Track Cycling (New York, NY)
Altruistic - Project Hero (San Diego, CA)

See full 2019 announcement here.

2018 Winners

Division I – Northwest Cycling Club (Cypress, TX)
Division II –  GS Andiamo (Redlands, CA)
Division III – Sound Velo Cycling Club (Renton, WA)
Best New Club – DIRTy Squirrels Racing (Palatine, IL)
Collegiate Club – University of Arizona (Tucson, AZ)
Collegiate Varsity – Marian University (Indianapolis, IN) 
Junior – Boulder Junior Cycling (Boulder, CO) 
Mountain Bike  – Youth Bicyclists of Nev. Co. (YBONC) Foundation (Nevada City, CA)
Track – Hammer Racing Team p/b Thorne (Littleton, CO)
Women – Sorella Cycling (Atlanta, GA)

See full 2018 announcement here.

2017 Winners

Division I – CT Cycling Advancement Program (Middletown, CT) 
Division II –  GS Andiamo (Redlands, CA)
Division III – Skylands Cycling (Sussex County, NJ)
Best New Club – Danger Diamond (Minneapolis, MN)
Junior – Team Velosport (Orange County, CA)
Women – Pandemonium Cycling p/b Hodges Bend (Tulsa, OK)
Mountain Bike –  Summit – Competitive Cyclist (Park City, UT)
Collegiate Club- University of Arizona (Tucson, AZ)
Collegiate Varsity – Marian University (Indianapolis, IN)

See full 2017 announcement here.

Be the best of 2021

Selection Process
  1. All clubs selected must be a member in good standing with USA Cycling.
  2. The application form can be found here.
  3. Each club may apply for and win only one award.
  4. Clubs may send supporting documentation to in addition to submitting the application.
  5. After Club of the Year applications are received by the due date, the selection committee (consisting of the USA Cycling membership department and event services department) will evaluate applications based on the following:
    membership composition, club activities, community involvement, DE&I efforts and additional questions based on the category that your club selects. The selection committee will choose one winner for:
    1. Division I (76+ USA Cycling licensed members)
    2. Division II (30-75 USA Cycling licensed members)
    3. Division III (1-29 USA Cycling licensed members)
    4. Junior Program
    5. Spirit of Cycling
    6. Masters
    7. Women
    8. Best New Club
    9. Track
    10. Mountain Bike
    11. Cyclocross
    12. Collegiate Club
    13. Collegiate Varsity
  6. Club of the Year winners will be announced on the USA Cycling website and awards will be mailed to club presidents.
  7. Club of the Year category award winners will receive free club renewal for 2022 or 2023.
  8. Winners will be announced on our website by Friday, January 28, 2022. All applications and materials must be submitted by Friday, January 14, 2022. The application will open on December 9th.
  9. For more information please contact Parker Ohlmann at

Thank you!

Club of the Year

2021 Application